GCISD Announces National Merit Commended Students
Posted on 09/23/2020

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD is proud to announce that 34 members of the Class of 2021 have earned the National Merit Commended designation. Selection is based on the students' scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). With this achievement, some of these students will become eligible for Special Scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

GCISD has now had 189 students earn National Merit Commended status in the last five years. That is in addition to the 104 students that have earned National Merit Semifinalist honors over that time period.

All of these students are part of an elite group representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Collegiate Academy at TCC Northeast
Dusty Hogenson

Colleyville Heritage High School
Eesha Acharya
Emma Parker Adkins
Amaan Babul
Samarth Bhat
Jonathan Chekelea
Kathryn Clarke
Alana Gaughan
Sarah Halai
Jenna Hancock
Gabriella Hsu
Angela Miao
Nicole Obeng
William Park
Kush Patel
Emily Quill
Jonathan Shyu
Jay Upadhyaya
Pranav Veera
Aliyan Vidhani
Ian Voland
Jordan Wallace
Matthew Watry
Ashley Zhu

Grapevine High School
Jasmin Ashley
Minna Chow
Natalie Engle
Aislyn Gaddis
Olivia Galloway
Moira Hilton
Ritvik Kammend
Avery Roberson
Faith Sowell
Brayden Stevenson