GCISD Announces 2023 National Merit Finalists
Posted on 02/19/2023
Grapevine-Colleyville ISD (GCISD) is proud to recognize the 16 members of the Class of 2023 who have been named National Merit Finalists, advancing them one step further in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

As finalists, these students are now eligible to be selected as National Merit Scholarship winners. Merit Scholar designees are selected on the basis of their skills, accomplishments, and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

The finalists had to have been previously named a semifinalist and were then selected based on their academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received. A finalist must have an outstanding academic record throughout high school, be endorsed and recommended by a high school official, and write an essay.

GCISD’s Class of 2023 National Merit Finalists are:

Colleyville Heritage High School
Macsen Casaus
Abbey S. Chen
Jeremiah Luke Radandt
Brian A. Shaik
Ashlyn N. Wright

Grapevine High School
Nithya Budda
Elyssa Chandler
Yiyi Ding
Sean Mahon
Molly Meyer
Akshaya Mohan
Haley Munoz
Emily O’Neill
Kavya Shah
Nathan Wilson
Ethan Zhou